The 2022 RhPAP Rural Community Conference is SOLD OUT! Thank you to all who registered. Click here to access conference details.


Our Staff

Our Staff

The RhPAP team consists of the following staff and contractors:

  • Tracy Sopkow Office of the Chief Executive Officer

    Tracy Sopkow

    Chief Executive Officer
  • Amy Deagle Health Professions

    Amy Deagle

  • Jonathan Koch Communications and Marketing

    Jonathan Koch

  • Shanda Berns Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Shanda Berns

    Senior Manager
  • Lyndsay Cowan Strategy and Stakeholders

    Lyndsay Cowan

    Senior Manager
  • Phalene Featherstone Accounting

    Phalene Featherstone

  • Heidi Desmit Accounting

    Heidi Desmit

    Finance Administrator
  • Emeka Ekwosimba RESIDE Program

    Emeka Ekwosimba

    Program Director
  • Eric Nashman Program Supports

    Eric Nashman

    Project Manager, Student/Resident Housing
  • Donna Bonsteel Program Supports

    Donna Bonsteel

    Rural Housing Coordinator – North
  • Shawna Banman Program Supports

    Shawna Banman

    Rural Housing Coordinator – South
  • Tana Findlay Strategy and Stakeholders

    Tana Findlay

  • Bobby Jones Communications and Marketing

    Bobby Jones

    Communications Specialist
  • Tyler Harke Communications and Marketing

    Tyler Harke

    Communications Associate
  • Holly Handfield Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Holly Handfield

  • Alicia Fox Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Alicia Fox

    Rural Community Consultant, Central South Zone
  • Colleen Lindholm Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Colleen Lindholm

    Rural Community Consultant, Central East Zone
  • Jill Tilley Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Jill Tilley

    Rural Community Consultant, North West Zone
  • Anita Fagnan Rural Community Development and Engagement

    Anita Fagnan

    Rural Community Consultant, North East Zone
  • Collette Featherstone Office of the Executive Director

    Collette Featherstone

    Assistant to Executive Director
  • Anne-Marie Piccinin Office of the Executive Director

    Anne-Marie Piccinin

    Administrative Assistant

We want to hear from you!

A non-profit organization established in 1991 by the Government of Alberta as the Alberta Rural Physician Action Plan, a renewed Rural Health Professions Action Plan, or RhPAP, is a trusted resource and collaborative partner for rural Alberta communities trying to achieve greater access to health care.

Contact Us